He’s done now!

I was delivering on a route a few years back.  As I approached a house, I noticed a dog loose in the yard.  The dog barked and growled, but did not come out after me.  It was obvious the dog was just outside to "do its business".  I walked past the house and placed the mail for that address in my mail satchel.
 
After I got about five houses down the block, I heard a voice yelling at me from that very house that I has bypassed.  A lady yelled out, "Didn’t we have any mail today?!!!"
 
I replied, "I didn’t deliver your mail because your dog was loose in the yard!"
 
After a few seconds I heard her say, "He’s done now!!!"
This entry was posted in Story from the Route. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

