a genuine smile

The most beautiful garment

that a lady can put on

is a genuine smile.

 

The LORD gave me this quote a couple of weeks ago while I was pondering the dress (or lack of dress) by certain ladies on my route.  I realized why he gave it to me when a self-conscious lady in our church started asking me questions.  I told her the above quote and it seemed to be a blessing to her so I thought I would share it here.

 

Doesn’t this run contrary to the system of the world?  Just look at any fashion magazine, clothing store, or just go in a supermarket.  Ladies are obsessed with dressing attractively and will spend a small fortune doing so.  Men who pay attention to the clothes rather than personality are just as much to blame for feeding the frenzy.

 

Peter writes that it’s a meek and quiet spirit which the LORD finds attractive in women, I Peter 3:1-5.  So ladies, dress attractively.  Put on a genuine smile, a meek spirit, and a quiet….   ummm….

 

….never mind.

 

Have fun and stay busy – Luke 19:13

 

-The Orange Mailman

This entry was posted in Bible. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to a genuine smile

  1. Kristen says:

    I\’d love to respond but I\’d better…ummm…not…

  2. Kristen says:

    It was going to be about your prayer shawl…

  3. Darrin says:

    Beautiful garment for men = prayer shawl ???Maybe I\’ll start calling it the Shroud of Orange.

  4. Michelle says:

    Teehee…it DOES look like a prayer shawl. My mama knitted it for him so he wouldn\’t get cold on his route. Ain\’t NOTHIN\’ getting through that sucker – it\’s like a horse blanket. Here\’s a genuine smile for you, honey ~~~> 😉

Leave a Reply

