Resource on the 144,000

I came across an article on the 144,000 from Revelation 7:1-8 & 14:1-5.  I have taken a little flack for some of my views even from people who agree with me about many other things.  The thing that people usually disagree with me about concerning the 144,000 is that I believe this is the believing Israelite remnant during the great tribulation to be preserved through the Day of the LORD wrath, which occurs immediately after the great tribulation.  What’s so controversial about that?  Mainly, that I believe these are saved individuals from the nation of Israel who will be preserved through the wrath of God, but they will not be raptured with the rest of believers from all ages.  The dead in Christ will rise first, then those which are alive and remain will be caught up to be with the LORD, but I don’t believe the 144,000 will be included, even though they will be just as saved as the rest.

Here is an online resource which agrees with my view.  All the questions that have been posed to me over the years are most likely answered in this very complete study.  The one thing that struck me was the explanation of how these 144,000 are virgins.  They don’t somehow wind up pure and consecrated by accident after the rapture.  The description of these believers shows an ongoing committment to Christ to remain pure to Him in the midst of adversity.

Read about it at this link here.

Have fun and stay busy – Luke 19:13

-The Orange Mailman

P.S.  The article is by Reverend Larry Wolfe, a fellow PreWrather.

This entry was posted in Eschatology, Prewrath, Prophecy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

